Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Martin

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Martin

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Steve Leiby

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barbara was very quick to respond back to me. She took her time in answering each of my questions I had regarding my claim. She explained to me what the next steps were and very knowledgeable. She is very polite and experienced in her line of work. I feel very fortunate to have someone like her and State Farm looking out for me.... The customer Thank you"

MSUspartan30

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Martin and his staff have assisted me with my insurance needs since I moved to the Herndon area in 2014. Matt's office has an extremely friendly staff, who are all knowledgeable and helpful. I know when I have a question, or a new insurance need, Matt's office is going to do everything they can for me. I have been very satisfied with my insurance coverage with Matt's office and State Farm Insurance."

Margaret Capko

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Matt for your excellent, professional and friendly assistance. I greatly appreciate your expertise in answering my insurance questions!"

Danielle Lubin

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were great here, particularly Barbara Davis. Always went above and beyond to help and always so friendly and personable! I was very sad to leave them when we moved across the country and had to get a different agent in our new state :("

Richard Baran

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barbara was a great help when I need to file a claim. She was helpful, efficient and followed up on a regular basis. She helped make the whole process go smoothly."

Dani Johnson

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt went above and beyond to help make my husband and I's move to VA from GA as seamless as possible. He took the time to understand our needs and provided solutions far more significant than our expectations, making us very happy. We cannot wait to start working with him and his incredible staff."

NightTime155

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hello, I would like to give a shout out to Barbara at StateFarm. She helped me with the purchase of insurance for an apartment and she made the process simple and the price was not bad at all. Barbara is very friendly and extremely easy to work with. I highly recommend State Farm insurance especially from this location. Be sure to ask for Barbara."

Alejandro Santana

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm Excellent: Matt was very professional, he handled the problem very quickly. I will be contacting you very soon to request new services, thank you very much, my congratulations"

Edward Solomon

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extraordinary service provided by Matt Martin! His fast service and attention-to-detail is very much appreciated."

Reni N

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had both auto and home policy with this office. Barbra is one of the best insurance agents I have worked with and is always on top of things and available. You can tell she cares about her work and people. Thank you for the years of service!"

Jessica Yarbrough

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"My mother-in-law helped us find an agent when we moved to the area. She was put in contact with Matt Martin State Farm through her local agent back home. She was given Barbara as her point of contact and passed that information along to us. There was an instant connection with Barbara! She was so warm and welcoming! And she helped us secure insurance policies and a loan through State Farm. The entire staff is extremely knowledgeable and will help point you in the right direction every time. We couldn't have asked for a better set up!"

Laura Hinton

November 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had Matt as our agent for years. He and his office staff are the best I’ve dealt with both in knowledge and customer service. They respond quickly on the rare occasion you can’t reach them in person, have always given great advice and genuinely care about their clients. Never pushy but always available. If I could give them 10 stars, I would."

Eric Gordon

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt and Barbara are first class in every sense of the word. We started off slow and I had other parts of my life and businesses insured with other companies but through time one by one they took the business away from everyone else. I value the bottom line in particular but what really sells it for me is the responsiveness, customer service, understanding their product immediately and throughly when you have a off the wall question (or outlandish in my case often) and can convey all these ridiculously hard term they use on paper to actual words normal people can understand. In one of my businesses sometimes I need a COI literally tomorrow, and never once has Barbara not come through for me, often it’s only a matter of an hour. I was stuck on vacation and lost my key fob, the dealerships were far away and even though I chose to have only liability on my car so insurance couldn’t help, Matt guided me through many options that were useful in quickly saving the trip not being a disaster, he didn’t have to do what he did but it just feels like they love what they do so they always go a step further than you expect. I count on these two and depend on them, as they have certainly proven their worth over and over. If you’re looking for trustworthy and dependable people to help mitigate life’s roulette wheel this is your team."

B. Hood

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt goes above and beyond."

Francisco Mendoza

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Barbara was very quick to provide a quote . She helped me decide whether it was worth switching over from another insurance provider to state farm. She was honest with me and recommended that i stay with my current policy instead of stitching over. Highly recommend ."

anoosha *

February 3, 2021

1  out of  5
"they don't know the name of their customers because they don't care about them and never contact them for the documents that is needed.looks like customers need to call them frequently and check if they need anything Otherwise they may cancel your policy for documents that they need and you've never been told. If you value your time and don't want any extra trouble just choose another agency."

Joanne Johnston

October 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Barbara, extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Great follow through and follow up. We switched from progressive, got better service, better policy and more information in 2 conversations with her than we ever got from progressive, and better yet we got a noticeable discount for home and auto policy. So glad we called, and got Barbara!!!!!!!"

Todd Harris

September 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt and his staff here at State Farm are always knowledgeable, very friendly and looks out for your best interest. We've been doing business with them since 2013 and would think of going elsewhere."

Mark Miskiel

September 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt is an exceptional agent! Like all agents he is in business and this is how he earns his living, however a big differentiator is that he puts the interest of the customer first making sure that we are properly insured, covering all of the possible perils that we need to be protected. We never once felt that he was making recommendations to increase his commission. We also feel that while the lowest price for insurance is certainly important, you do get what you pay for, and Matt makes sure that we know about all of the available coverage options, does not push, just provide important details about what each option does to protect us, and he let’s the customer make the choice. He wanted to make sure that down the road we did not have those “Oh No” moments, gosh forbid if we need to make a claim and find out that the cheap policy we bought was missing the coverage we thought we had. In today’s world where insurance companies are selling “name you price” and “you only pay for what you need” they sell a striped out policy that has a great price but is often missing coverage that you will find out is missing down the road and then that cheap rate is no longer a great deal. We prefer to have an agent that carefully goes over options and let’s US make the choice which is what Matt did. We have all of our insurance, recently just bought life insurance as well, and we do business with a Matt because we trust him."

Brandon Peltz

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Barbara was amazing! I told her my situation and she not only told me what she could do for me right there, but she hopped on the phone and called around to some of the other departments to see what deals they could offer and called me right back and laid it all out for me. Definitely felt like she was looking out for MY best interests instead of just trying to get some money out of me. She got me a great rate and covered everything I needed. Would Highly recommend talking to her if you have any questions! Don't know if she will see this but thank you so much Barbara!"

Eliza Crawford

July 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Really awesome and easy to talk to guy that knows his business. He explains things in a professional and concise manner, but it doesn't seem "sterile." Just overall helpful and genuine person. I hate dealing with insurance, but this guy made it pleasant. Makes me feel like I have a big, buff, road wise protector that has my back. Thanks, Matt."

Tommy Davis

March 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best place to find all your insurance needs great service great rates"

L. C.

December 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"***** [five stars, but really 10 stars] Matt Martin is an “Honest Broker” Matt Martin (State Farm Insurance Agent in Herndon, VA) is truely exceptional. He went above and beyond to resolve very difficult insurance issues for our family. Our issues were complex, and Matt was thoughtful, thorough, and patient. He provided an “honest broker” assessment of all best possible solutions for our specific issues. We’re very grateful to Matt for his outstanding support. (State Farm clients for 20+ years)"

Mahesh Khatiwada

September 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for a long time and Matt Martin is always there for a help.He is more like a friend than an agent.He is co operative,responsive and always works on the best plan that works for me. Thanks Matt for always being there."

Amanda Andere

August 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Matt has been our family insurance agent for many years. He is so responsive, understanding, and gives you so many options. He truly cares and is just a great partner in all your insurance needs."